Thinking of you

Posted: January 31, 2014 by tatinimou in 2014, Thinking of you
Tags: , , , ,

Well I’m still playing with my cards. This one was really fun.

Image

First I stenciled the background with a My Favorite Things stencil called graduated dots with embossing paste.  I then sprinkled some embossing powder on it and heat embossed. And oh what a cool effect that was. It bubbled and grew and got all glossy.  Kind of cool.  Then I found this purple stripe vellum in my stash, which I thought was kind of cool. I just bought these picture frames by Pink Paislee so I thought it would be kind of cool to turn the vellum into kind of a curtain so I added this Vintage Lace border die by Tim Holtz and heat embossed it with the same purple as the dots. I kind of missed a spot  so I heat embossed that spot again and thought that it gave it a really neat glossy appearance so, I reapplied the powder and did the whole thing.  I guess that’s how you learn – by mistakes.  But the results are really cool so I’m going to have to remember that trick.  I found a butterfly by Pettaloo and die cut my clustered leaves from Simon Says Stamp. The Thinking of you stamp is also by Simon Says Stamp and was in the February Card Kit.

Leave a Reply

