So I’ve been busy and have to post my cards today so that I get credit in my stenciled class. So I have a whole bunch of cards today.

Get well Feb 2014

So first up is a get well card using clear gesso on a brick pattern stencil. Sentiment is by Northwoods Rubber Stamp. You may be wondering why I made it a get well card, well I just kept thinking about being hit by a ton of bricks so I had to create a saying for the inside which is:

Get well inside Feb 2014

I wish I had a follower so they would leave me a comment about how funny it is.  I guess I’ll just have to wait until I give it to someone. I think I used the comic sans font. Anywho (am I becoming Minnesotan or is this saying in other parts too?), my next card is:

Stenciled art flower

where I used a new stencil by The Crafters Workshop entitled Mini Art Is with white embossing paste mixed with a drop of Tim Holtz’s Old Paper Distress Ink refill. I am loving the clustered leaves die cut by Simon Says Stamp as it seems to work on so many cards. The pink frame is the negative label die cut by Quickutz. I added some flowers and buttons out of my stash and the sentiment is from an old clear stamp set I have.

Stenciled art flower side

So now we go to a vintage style card with lots of stuff going.

uplifting

So I used a honecomb stencil and inked it after it dried with Old Paper Distress Ink. Then I used some Distress paints and painted by burlap stencil by Tim Holtz, spritzed the stencil with water and laid it on the corners of my card. I then used some Distress Stains – Mustard Seed, brushed Pewter and Spun Sugar – and swiped the card through colors in a Tim Holtz fashion.  I added some of his stamps from the Papillon set. The sentiment is by KaiserCraft out of the Tea Break collection. I felt it needed something on that left side so I added a butterfly stamp by Heartfelt Creations and punched it out.  I used mustard seed and spun sugar Distress Ink to stamp the butterfly.  I overlayed it with some Rock Candy Distress Glitter.  I still felt it needed something in the upper left, so I added some Basic Grey metal dots.  Like I said, a lot of stuff going on.

On the inside I stamped a congratulations sentiment. Not sure if it was for me for finally finishing the card or what.

My last card for the day is a Thank you card.

Thank you green Feb 2014

I used the Art stencil again by The Crafters Workshop but this time I used Golden Gel Mediums in the Heavy Gel (Semi-Gloss). The blue mat paper is by Fancy Pants and the predominant patterned paper is by Echo Park.  Thank You is by My Sentiments Exactly!  The ribbon was found in the stash.

Comments
  1. jinnya says:

    What great cards my dear! They are all unique and thoughtful and intimidating!

Leave a Reply

