Spring!

Posted: February 9, 2014 by tatinimou in 2014
Tags: , ,

I think I really want spring to arrive.  I’ve been playing with my Simon Says Stamp February kit and came up with this nice little Thank you card. I want to enter it into the CAS(e) This Sketch #63 as I think it’s a nice CAS(e). Here’s the sketch they wanted us to follow:

And here’s my card:

SSS Feb 14 Green Thank you

Very Spring like don’t you think? I am so loving the bow on this. I used a 2″ Marvy scalloped circle punch to put the Thinking of you stamps from Simon Says Stamp on. For the flower I first did the outline in Spiced Marmelade by Tim Holtz Distress Inks and then used a yellow ColorBox pigment ink that I had and heat emobossed it. I love these stamps because I can do the outside and the inside of the flower.  They also provide a stem separate from the leaves, so that was kind of fun to add as many or as few leaves as you want.  This is going to become a favorite. I used a labels die from Spellbinders and put a Stampendous Thank you on it. I used some ribbon I have in my stash.

Comments
  1. Leigh Penner says:

    Oh, so sweet and pretty! Great take on the sketch!

  2. jinnya says:

    The yellow looks very goldy almost when it is embossed. Very pretty!

  3. tatinimou says:

    I think it’s just the gloss and angle.

Leave a Reply

