Tough Day

Posted: March 2, 2014 by tatinimou in 2014, Mixed Media, Thinking of you
Tags:

Well, I had another mixed media piece to enter into the Monday challenge at Simon and this time it’s a card. I saw a similar card in the Winter 2014 issue of Stamper’s Sampler Take Ten on page 15 by Lynne Moncrieff which I found a link here: https://lynnesbowsandbelles.wordpress.com/2014/01/28/under-the-sea-published/  and one of her cards is:

intothedeeplynnemoncrieff

And my card is:

gesso fabric

I loved using the Tulle (sp?) and I never would have thought of using such a small piece if it hadn’t been for her card. This was such fun to make as I have never painted on fabric before much less stamped on it.  Love the result.

Supplies used: Liquitex gesso, fabric remnant, button, may arts twine, tulle (sp?) and Gina K “Hang in There” stamp

Comments
  1. Anna-Karin says:

    Gorgeous card! The tulle adds such a nice touch and I love that sweet image. Thank you so much for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

  2. jinnya says:

    I love it! What a great card! Would cheer anybody up!

Leave a Reply

