Mother’s Day

Posted: May 11, 2014 by tatinimou in 2014

Happy Mother’s Day.

Yep, It’s been a while. Just because it’s been a while, does not mean I haven’t been creating.  Just haven’t been posting. Took the pictures but now I can’t remember the supplies used. So I’m going to start with my recent cards that I’ve made and of course, that’s Mother’s Day!  So I made 2 cards – one for my mom and one for my mother in law.  Same design.  Which do you like?

Mother's day 1

The one above is the one I started liking the best.  But then I think I put so much effort into the second one, that I liked it better.

Mother's day 2

 

Supplies:

Paper: Basic Grey, vellum

Embellishments: Studio Calico buttons, sequins, K & Company butterfly, silver thread

Comments
  1. jinnya says:

    I think I like the 2nd one better, but it’s more liking the polka dots than anything else. Love the butterflies! I think they look really cool on cards. Why was the 2nd one so much work?

  2. tatinimou says:

    I was trying to hide the edge of the banner and the butterfly had a bright green that hadn’t been used yet.

  3. jinnya says:

    I think you should have mentioned using washi tape on the envelope! A very good idea to use an odd piece from the stash! Love it. Also, the blog does not do justice to the card! So much more intriguing in person. I did not really notice the vellum on the picture and I really like echoing the points on the different materials! You are such a clever daughter!

Leave a Reply

