Birthday card

Posted: May 12, 2014 by tatinimou in 2014, Birthday, Male
Tags: , , , ,

Well Here’s a birthday card I made.  I’m trying to focus on more masculine birthday cards since I work with 6 guys and I know there’s some birthdays coming up. So I broke out the sewing machine anyways.  I hadn’t used it in a while and I thought this was the perfect way to adhere the two pieces of paper together.

male birthday

This is using the Fancy Pants paper out of the May 2014 Card Kit from Simon Says Stamp.  I also used a coordinating chipboard button by Fancy Pants.  The happy stamp is by a new company Winnie & Walter. I used versamark ink with a buff colored embossing powder but felt it was to washed out so I added some G07 Copic Marker to the embossing to help make it pop a little more.The Birthday die cut is from Papertrey Ink using October Afternoon paper.

Comments
  1. jinnya says:

    Very nice! I love the idea you can add the copics rather than start over completely.

  2. We are big fans of cards for guys, and we are so glad you were able to use the big sentiment for a guy card! Thanks for sharing and thanks for linking up on Join in to Win!

Leave a Reply

