Joe’s Retirement

Posted: May 26, 2014 by tatinimou in Uncategorized

So, I’ve been a little busy with work.  I have several cards that I’ll be sharing. First up is a retirement card. Since I got the May card kit from Simon Says stamp, I was at Crafts Direct up in St. Cloud and saw they had some embellishments for the Fancy Pants Be Different collection so I grabbed them. So I came up with this card with the help of Nichol Magouirk’s card on the inspiration sheet that SSS provides in their kit.

Image

So all paper and embellishments used are Fancy Pants Be Different and the stamp is from Impression Obsession. I used the stencil Stars and Dots by SSS that was also in the kit with clear embossing paste. I’m hoping the monster doesn’t look too girly since it’s for a guy.

I’m entering it into the Addicted to Stamps Challenge Blog of Anything Goes

Comments
  1. jinnya says:

    I love it! Is the blue paper with the stars a background stamping or paper. I like the different kinds of stars! The white topstitiching is a nice accent to the red & white tag. Really makes me think of flags and all… Maybe because it is Memorial day. He will like it!

  2. Shana Gaff says:

    Great combination of elements! I love the little alien. Too funny and perfect for a retirement card if you ask me! lol Thanks for sharing with us at ATSM. 🙂

Leave a Reply

